Time Spent Waiting

The passed few days have been excruciating, I feel like a well gone dry..
Not of water or the elixir of life,
But empty of words; MY words..
And I am spent
Waiting..
I feel like that is all that I do – wait..

Waiting for an opportunity,
Waiting for a sign,
Waiting.. Just waiting..

And the hurtful part; is as I wait – (Wasting my life away) I watch myself die a little more every year
Because time is a two-faced monster

You can live a moment throughout an entire lifetime
Or spend an eternity in a single moment;

But in the end – it’s all the same
One moment left waiting.. Waiting.. Waiting

Leave a Reply

